New clients – Newsquest, Sheffield Eagles and Hivemind.fm

Just a quick update on current clients. Since I last updated this I’ve been incredibly busy, not just with editorial work but a number of new PR/media relations clients.

I’m currently handling PR for the following organisations:

Sheffield Eagles RLFC
As of April 2010, I’m handling press and media relations for Sheffield Eagles, a professional Rugby League club in the Cooperative Championship (the league directly below Super League). My work with the Eagles is focused on the club generally, including their community and development work. I do not currently handle first team affairs. For any other queries, hit me up.

Hivemind.fm
I’m delighted to be able to announce that as of May 2010 I will be handling marketing and PR for Hivemind.fm, an internet radio station based in my hometown of Bristol. Hivemind.fm features shows from some of the city’s most talented DJs and producers, alongside like-minded crews from other cities. Musically, it’s diverse, but centred largely on cutting edge electronic music. I’ve yet to get the campaign underway, but have been beavering away behind the scenes on the station’s media strategy and other important stuff. Expect a full-blown PR campaign soon.

Bristol Sonics Rugby League
I continue to represent Bristol Sonics, as I have since 2002. This year is huge for the Sonics, with lots of exciting developments in the pipeline. Expect to be hearing more from the Sonics soon!

In terms of editorial clients, I’m still writing regular features for both Triathlon Plus and Rugby League World, as well as freelance production/subbing for 220 Triathlon (Origin Publishing). I have also started working regularly at Newsquest Wales & West in Newport, sub-editing their local newspapers – such titles as the South Wales Argus, the SoutH Gloucestershire Gazette Series, Stroud News & Journal, Barry & District News and the Penarth Times.

Remember, if you’re interested in booking me, or have potential work you’d like to discuss, you can contact me as follows:

Office: 0117 9020436
Mobile: 07786 393174
Email: ma@mattanniss.com

About mattanniss

Freelance writer, editor, copywriter and communications professional. Music obsessive. DJ. Sports anorak.

3 Responses

Leave a Reply

