‘Master This! DJing’ book out now

Back in December last year when I first turned freelance, I was commissioned to write a short hardback book for the schools and libraries market on how to DJ. The text and photoshoot (mercifully not featuring my ugly mug) were completed back on January. SInce then, I’ve barely thought about it – bar the occasional thought about when exactly it would hit shelves.A quick look at Amazon.co.uk shows that the long wait is finally over, and I have a book to my name.

I’ve not yet seen a copy – I should get mine next week from the publishers, Wayland – but expect a bright and breezy, picture-heavy ‘how to’ aimed at teenagers. Thanks should go to Bill Brewster at DJHistory.com who recommended me for the job.

‘Master This! DJing’ by Matt Anniss at Amazon.co.uk >>

About mattanniss

Freelance writer, editor, copywriter and communications professional. Music obsessive. DJ. Sports anorak.

Leave a Reply

